twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Sunny but cold; after we dragged ourselves out and checked cheap canvasses to paint, we ended up at the Meadows; the boys played in the park whilst G finished her tennis. Then to the skate park (dropped her at Asda for staples  and she trod a familiar path of yore back to us) and tried to sit in the sun / out the wind.

Couple of hours of that and then to Hidden Door (G wasn't up for it - shame - I think she would have welcomed some space to set the house for her guests). Kids loved the percussive wire mesh; Chris' blue lights and the portal doorway see extra photo)

I dropped the boys around 5, and after a bit of tidy up, I headed back into  town for Errors at Hidden Door; the other bands lacked spark; they were proficient but uninspiring. Errors however I loved; a greatest hits set of sorts but awesome.

Suitably pissed, I wandered up to hers to say hi; dessert had yet to be burned - it's a tradition/ G had gone on an attention seeking rampage.... So I had a couple of glasses of white and wobbled homeward; looked like a student house I'd just left.

Soaked in the chilling rain of summer(!) as I cycled home; I fell into bed and out instantly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.