twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Later than billed, I went to hers; three corpses on the living room floor and the contents of the bathroom all over the hall; dishes undone.

I made tea and sausage sandwiches for all and then broke out the white paint as they continued to lie on the floor. First coat done on the table wall, I did the dishes, flung out the empties and cleaned the kitchen.

Chatted a bit until Mel and Nic finally shifted themselves - Mel for a boozy lunch with her Maw and the evening of more alcohol to follow.... Sheesh...

The kids went off to Stirling to fetch stuff from uni and finally I got to wall #2 as she continued to sleep (must have been something she ate)

G room tidied, bathroom mopped, cleaned and suddenly normality was back.

I did wall 1 again, sold one of the chest of drawers and then shopped, back, chicken on. Painted wall #2 got a second coat as the kids returned; my cue to exit.

Sneaked off to do a couple of photos and ended up home with tea and a jacket potato on the sofa before I washed off the paint and collapsed, exhausted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.