CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Dreaming

A bright day with a light breeze.

I was meant to Skype with Pastor Christopher in Uganda this morning but sadly the mother of one of the School children died last night. He had to go and help arrange the removal of the body and arrange the burial service. Life is short, particularly in Uganda. The shoolchild is 15 and is now an orphan with 5 other siblings.

After dropping Eleanor off at Foodbank I went to a local park. I took this image and started dreaming - it looked so like some of those photos you can see of idyllic faraway places where I would love to go on holiday. I awoke and took another photo which you can see here showing that in reality I was at the local Clatto Reservoir, overlooked by our highest hill, Craigowl. It is lovely but maybe not Bali or Thailand.

Off this afternoon to Bible Study and then hopefully home to watch a recording of Andy Murray's Quarter Final match in Paris.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.