Old favourites

Down in Cornwall for a night and we just had to revisit our favourite walk. Having picked up my cousin who was joining us, we started  in a classic lush Cornish valley called Penberth and then over the cliffs to the most tropical beach in Cornwall at Treen before passing the pub there and regaining the car. When I say passing it would have been rude to stop so we went in for a pint - had to really.
Penberth was one of those places with a Wellington connection. Years ago bringing a group of pupils down to Cornwall, I parked the minibus in the valley to be asked by the first passer-by which Wellington. It transpired that he had been to Wellington and now spent his time renting out several cottages that he owned in the valley. Not a bad job I suspect. Small world.
Then back to my cousin's house for a night in their converted barn. Their vegetable patch puts ours to shame but it always good to see what could be achieved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.