Christmas memories

Here we are back at where we housesat last Christmas and New Year. We are back for a birthday weekend - part of the pleasure is catching up with the same people ten years on from the last such do. Some faces I remember others I don't.
When I say here we are back - it was a bit of an epic getting here. Traffic on a bank holiday Monday left a bit to be desired. Either way what should have taken two hours took almost twice that long. Talking to others however, it seems that we got off lightly.
To break the ice tonight, a Ceilidh in the local village hall. In principle I am not a great  fan of these things but they do normally end up being quite fun. Tonight was no exception. Another late night though before what I am sure will be yet another tomorrow. The stamina will be tested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.