ThompsonTwin

By ThompsonTwin

Crook Hill

As it was a lovely day, I headed for the moors, specifically to check out the work on the new wind farm near Littleborough.  I'd seen one or two turbines peeping over the hills on the way to Todmorden and been stuck in a traffic jam a couple of weeks ago while one of the blades was transported through town. My photo shows another being delivered to the site, you can't really appreciate the scale but trust me they are massive, probably about 45m long. I'll check out the access route another time, as it's a major feat to get them up here and I saw it trundling along the ridge above Watergrove. 
As well as that, there was lots of wildlife about, and good to hear the skylarks, as well as other LBBs which I couldn't identify. Now have a red nose due to insufficient sun screen :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.