Out And About.

The dog has walked miles - and miles today.
The weather has been better and it means that SWMBO and I have each had the opportunity to escape the monsters for a while.

I spent a while cutting out the dead bamboo stems from the stand in the garden.
Last year some of it flowered - and that means it dies back.
Now I can imagine how hard it is to hack your way through a bamboo forrest.

I took a few pictures of dandelions using the ring flash - it makes the seed heads look as if they have wee lights on them.
I can't believe how long the fly stayed there with the flash going off.

On my evening walk I liked the new pine growth  and of course had to take a picture of the gate for Dotty.
I rather liked the wee pool of light at the bottom of the hill. Just a shame it wasn't hitting something  bit more interesting then a broken bit of wood.

It is now painkillers and alcohol time for my back which decided to go into spasm while I was out walking. Just as well it didn't go out completely because I had forgotten to pick up my phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.