A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

...

I know another blip with bad grammar. Hey, at least it's not the dog. Who, I am delighted to report, is not on heat. I cautiously took her to the park at a ridiculously busy time and tested the situation near a few males. To my relief they showed suitably little interest in her and she was able to have a good run off the lead without fear of random puppies.

It sounds ridiculous but the hardest thing Jackson does all day is stay awake and the hardest thing for most of the night is to go to sleep. The cumulative effect of this for so long is now really taking its toll and he is having lots of side effects on his body including nausea and dizziness. This afternoon it was too much and whilst I was out taking Anna to her double bass lesson he went to bed. And another waiting game begins...

My spring cleaning continues with today seeing the tackling by me of some overgrown plants in the garden and my hairdresser of some overgrown hair on my head.

And my big distraction of the day was judging the first audition round of the school's "Got Talent" competition. It was largely chaotic and a bit bonkers but also lovely and sweet and, in a few cases, very impressive.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.