...down, down, poppy.....

The bathroom fitters arrived this morning...late for an 8.30 start.

Their faces were pictures when they saw me.

One of them disappeared after half an hour, not to be seen for the rest of the day.

The other one worked non-stop all day.

There were no coffee breaks.

There was no lunch break.

There was no 2.30 finish.

As he was going at 4.15 I said "I expect there'll be two of you working tomorrow".

After very little visible change since Wednesday last week....there has been a big change today....the cistern is fitted..... the unit is ready for the sink.....
the wall is ready for tiling......the tiles have all been moved upstairs....the toilet is up stairs ready to be fitted.

Tomorrow the tiling starts....and it had better finish too.

And on Friday I have them all to myself as the Boss is back at work.

I felt so good I went and blipped this poppy......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.