terracotta

By terracotta

Another beautiful day

I am having a great week.  The aquilegias are still looking beautiful in the garden even if the bottom of the garden is a mess.  I will get to it soon :-)  Yesterday my Mara des Bois strawberries arrived.  Annoyingly Royal Mail will not leave parcels at home when I am at work and are only open 9-5.30 but work allowed me to shift my day slightly so I could collect from PO. They are good plants, I got 30 for £15.  Apparently the strawberries have a fantastic taste, and continually crop through the season.  I have planted them in a strawberry tub so I can keep the slugs off them.  Went to Slimming World last night, I have put on 1.5 lb in 4 weeks, which considering what the weeks have been like was pretty good :-)  Now to get my life back on focus.  Cat show tomorrow, which should be fun.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.