View From My Veranda

I absolutely love the mornings on my veranda! It faces the east, so it is sunny and warm on a beautiful day like this. I snooze while mum reads or just chillaxes. The two of us, together. Sunny mornings are definitely on my top ten list of things I love about our summer house.

While we sat there, none of us very alert to be honest, something moved. Over to the left, by the hedge. A cat? Oddly enough, none of us thought fox. It stopped, then looked at us standing perfectly still for a couple of seconds. Huge ears, a white triangle on the chest. Then it was gone. Mum reached out for her tablet an arms length away. It turned out to be a marten. I have never seen one in my life, and neither has mum. Glad it was Not Fox.

First the trimmer (I hope this is a word), then the lawn mower and then the wheelbarrow. This has been my position for large parts of the day. Mum says she can't work with me running around attacking everything. I have had a great time in between, though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.