A Fortuitous Meeting

I had no blip opportunities today until late afternoon, when we spotted our neighbor S out in his front yard with his lovely Australian Shepherd, Amblyn. Her coloring is very like Jack, one of the two Aussies we had in the past, and she enjoyed Phil, a genuine "dog person," making a fuss over her.

Amblyn's people, S and J, have been renting a house in our neighborhood for several years, but recently bought a house in a nearby town, and soon will be moving. We'll miss them all!

On Saturday morning, after a whirlwind quick trip to the farmers' market, I'll dash home laden with local fresh strawberries, cheeses, and other treats, as our grandchildren and their parents will be making a brief stop here on their way to Vancouver to fly to Europe. Granddaughter Z texted me tonight to ask for "those delicious flower sugary shortbread cookies from that bakery that we like," and I added them to my list.

Thank you all for the stars and hearts that put yesterday's bee on the Popular stream today; I'll catch up with you soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.