Bald buttercup!

I know it's not like me to blip early in the day, but we are off out later this afternoon, to celebrate my birthday ;-)

We are going to stay with my sis and BiL and the four of us are out for a meal in Manchester tonight which will be lovely, especially as we've only had eggs and soldiers for lunch :-)

Today's weather is a bit of a let down, very windy and cloudy too! We were going to cut back the big fir tree and a couple of shrubs that we keep in a roundish shape, but have decided against it as the debris will end up everywhere with the wind :-/

Indoors instead, just off to iron outfits for this evening, pack an overnight bag and might even paint my nails :-D

When we walked down into town this morning I noticed all the buttercups, very prolific, big and bright too, similar impact to the dandelions earlier on.....must be the weather we've had I guess! I liked this shot of the buttercup minus it's petals, probably thanks to this gusting wind!

Thanks for all your lovely comments and stars on yesterday's garden blip :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.