jez' pics

By snappinjez

Total eBlip

After an exhausting but totally fun filled few days with our friends, their 3 boys and greyhound, eating lots of food and drinking even more booze, playing touch footie, lots of walks, and many games of backgammon, it was back to work for me yesterday and a bit of a shock to the system.
My horn had mechanical failure in a rather exposed passage of music, causing the conductor to ask to hear it again. And yes it was as bad as he thought on a second hearing. My colleague even swopped instruments with me so I could have a go on an instrument that worked. We had another go. Unfortunately this wasn't any better largely due to 4 days of no practise and plenty of boozing.
I explained to the conductor I was having "technical" problems, and he was nice enough to leave it there.
However we're recording it this morning and the said passage hasn't been played again since yesterday.
It's a good job I thrive under pressure! ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.