See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Common Blue

We had a lovely long walk across the local fields, just following our noses to see where it would take us. We found a new wood complete with small pond and some mystery crops which I later discovered were broad beans next to a field of peas, I think we might stroll that way again in a couple of months as we both love raw peas - I know you shouldn't take crops but I'm sure they won't miss one or two pods, we're not greedy ;-))
We also saw a couple of Red Kites swooping and hovering but I couldn't get a decent shot of them :-( however I did manage to get a shot of my first Common Blue butterfly of the year :-)
I'm paying for walking so far now, with achy legs and back............but it was worth it :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.