cate1

By cate1

Mont Blanc

I'd been taking shots of what I thought was MB for days, but finally came to MB as we left Italy and re-entered France..  This shot reminds me of a time 20 years ago when we stood on the Rhone Glacier in Switzerland and I was amazed then, as with this shot, that the glacier ended abruptly with a wall of ice.  You can get some perspective of the size when compared to the trees in the foreground.
I've not had internet access for a few days so will need to catch up soon.
The extra shot is the Arc de Triomphe of Beaune. Aosta also had one that I'll post soon.  Arrived in Beaune around tea time.  Bustling with people. Very popular wine area in France; had a lovely meal in a small restaurant whose wine list was more than 10 pages long, but we let the owner choose the wine for our dinner as there was so much choice.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.