Cigs

By Cigs

Sciennes Road

After yesterday's trip to Marchmont, I figured with the improvement in the weather, that the Meadows Fair might be on.

Sadly I was enticed to paint the rest of the living room by the promise of latent violence if I didn't. Suitably enticed, I didn't get out into the sunshine til after 5; I wondered if I might get someone returning home from the Meadows with a scythe they'd picked up as a bargain, or maybe a vintage tea pot.

I'd never spotted this one before today, although there's about 4 others in the next 200 yards up the road from here. In fact there's [ quick count ] 8 between yesterday's and today's along the length of Sciennes Road up to the Earl of Marchmont.

Black paint on grey post office dead letter drop box thingy... No date,  super swirly flourish on the bottom of the S; triple 'crown' above.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.