Leith Links

Archaeology is a funny thing. I saw that Tony Robinson once (in Orkney, peering into some mud.)

Last June I blipped the very same spot right about here. Cigs had been plastered on the temporary hoardings surround what was a building site. Silver, too. Nice touch.

As I was out this evening expending energy and pounding foul thoughts out of my mind by stamping on pedals when this hove into view.

The building site is not more, and the wooden surround has been removed. To reveal - a Cigs!
So presumably a disgruntled Cigs saw his prime spot covered over and wasn't having it so stuck a temporary Cigs on a temporary fence.

Undated, but looks like a 2013 vintage; classic black outline / white infill, no happy or sad or bipolar faces; just teeth in the s.

I'll be back here on Saturday for Leith Festival gala day; see if we can't spot another on the Links...?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.