Fence at Sunset

It's been a windy day but some sunny spells in the morning and then the showers started and has been rainy on and off most of the day.  It's calmed down now at night and the sky is clearing but a tad chilly out there.

It's been a fairly lazy Sunday.  I had planned to get out in the garden again today but the weather put me off.  I also had planned to go to car boot sales too, but again, the weather put me off.  I managed a trip to Scalloway and spent most of the afternoon visiting Brian.
I popped along my sister Laura this evening but she was out.  Nieces Megan and Eve were home and stayed a while with them and they made me a cuppa.  A lazy night tonight after I get Sammy walked :)

As I was leaving my sister's, my niece Eve suggested I go to Bigton to snap a photo of what we thought might turn into a nice sunset this evening.  Think I managed to arrive at St Ninians Isle just in time to catch this photo through the fence but the main sunset was rather disappointing.  Sammy enjoyed the trip to the beach but I found it rather cold for June and didn't have my hat :)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.