Appreciation

By Appreciation

Things are begining to move at a pace just now. The preparations for the prom have started in earnest. Tonight we hosted the Nail Technician, Annabel, who filed, and polished, and filed and polished at such a pace that she was a complete blur all night, stopping only to smile her beautiful broad beaming smile. I shall return to her with my camera I think.

My girl is cooking her tan and perhaps burning in a few places, but there is time for that to cool down and look normal. Her nails are beautifully french manicured and all I get for my trouble is the bills to pay. The girls are so very, very, very excited and whilst they are not whooping trill noises, they are whittering at the speed of light. How exciting for them. I know they will look stunning come Friday night.

Mother today was about the same colour as my girl, only her tan wasn't fake or baked. She has had a wonderfully relaxing time on holiday and was planning for her second and third! That is lovely to see.

My boy and his perma heat pads are doing just fine and my paper delivering skills were not needed today. It's a shame really, as I remembered to get fresh rolls for breakfast - something he would never do.

My man asked me to take his photograph tonight, something he never does. This one is special though. This one is being sent to the HR department of the company he will be working for from late summer. Isn't he a clever boy to find himself a new job. He has been unhappy for a while and judging by his comic antics this week this new job is the best thing to happen for sometime. He refused to allow me to use the shots and then left the ridiculously girlie house for the sanctuary of the gym.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.