A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

"Do you want a brew luv?"

An easy question to answer ...except in our house.

The answer is always "Yes", but then there is a follow up question which is slightly trickier to answer ..."What do you want?"

Assam, English Breakfast, Lady Grey, Earl Grey, Yorkshire, Russian Caravan, Rose, Green Sencha, Jasmine, Lemon and Ginger, Lemon and Echinacea, Peppermint, Fennel, Liquorice, Gunpowder (yes really).

Or to make it worse ...coffee, or a variety of hot chocolates.

And yes, we do have a machine that will make espresso or cappucino (and frothy milk for proper hot chocolate)

Really, I should open a Tea shop, put my art work and photos on the walls, bake my own cakes and biscuits and then I would be in my element!


Went to the Doctors today - blood tests are all fine and he apparently tested me for everything imaginable. My cholesterol is 4.6 which I am informed is fine, and everything else is hunky dory. It was a joy listening to him ring the hospital to find out why I hadn't received my letter for my scan - it was like the Eurovision "Hello Warrington, this is Birchwood calling...." God's honest truth thats what he said - I was expecting him to say "For quality of service you receive Nil points") - Anyway, the scan - thats next friday. More prodding and poking on Tuesday at the Doctors....still don't know for sure but there's talk of cysts on my ovaries. But the blood tests were a relief to both of us (me and Corin, not me and the Doctor)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.