Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Razor-edged

D**m, I think I meant 'saw-edged' not 'razor edged' - oh, well, too late now!

Oh, dear, I seem to be having a bit of a flora fest this week, but wonderful plants come and go so fast this time of year I've felt the need to catch up!  This is just a bog ordinary stinging nettle, with its little catkins of 'flowers', but I've often noticed how well they take the light and I like the way, here, that the main nettle seems to be leaning away from the razor edged leaf of the nettle half out of shot on the left.  (It's something I'd certainly lean away from!)

Choir rehearsal tonight so my commenting will perhaps take place at odd hours, but I want to say now a very big thank you for your very kind reaction to the daisies yesterday.  It put a big smile on my face :))

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.