Simply Me

By Suze981

No direct sunlight

We all know rule number 1 - no direct sunlight. So why for the love of gremlins did I go for a run this afternoon when I got home from work? Why go for a run on the hottest day of the year so far?

WHYYYYYY?

Because I'm an idiot that's why. I wanted to get a run in as I won't get another chance until Friday. I thought perhaps it wouldn't be that bad.

It was that bad (the sun not the run). I took full advantage of every last bit of shade along the way. And I mean every last bit. I hate the sun. There I said it! My regulatory system was simply not built for it. I'm off for a cold bath!

Anyway this is the view of Salisbury Crags as seen through the railing on Regent Road.

Running recovery mileage (15 March - 15 March)
Today's run: 3 miles
Total mileage: 97 miles

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.