Flower Market

A fairly overcast day but the sun has tried it's best to get out now and again.  A fair breeze blowing too.

It's been a busy day in the museum office.  This morning has been dealing with photo orders and searching for photos for folk to use.  The afternoon has been spent trying to clear room on my desk and getting plenty of photos scanned and processed for the database :)
A quiet evening before I have to head to work in the pub tonight.

I went out for a walk along Da Street at lunchtime and meet in with mam.  We headed to Harrison Square for a look at the flower market that arrived from Holland a few days ago.  I do have my eye on some of them but it's not been much weather for the garden so far this summer and last time I bought plants from them, they didn't last.  I sleep on it and think about it again tomorrow.  In the meantime, it was nice to see a splash of colour in the square :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.