.......Seagulls, Wasps and Dentists...............

3 things that have caused pain so far this week........not all to me I hasten to add.

On Sunday at fishing MD cast out quite a long distance............a Black Headed Gull swooped at his bait as it flew through the air...........it missed......but it managed to get the line wrapped round its neck and one wing..

With a bit of a struggle MD managed to get the gull into his landing net and onto the bank.........and then the fun started............MD sought help from Shaun.......who clearly wasn't keen........in order to try and free the bird they needed it on the bank not in the net.......but on the bank it could move about......and peck!!!
Amid shouts of encouragement from the rest of us........"Talk to it", "Sing it a lullaby", Wrap it in a towel"............they set to trying to free it...........5 minutes of sheer mayhem followed.............accompanied by angry squawks and cries of "Ouch, the little git bit me"!.............Lie still you feathery bas**rd"!....................."Look I'm trying to help you, stop pecking me you little sod"!

Eventually the gull was free and flew off..............but it had drawn blood from MD in three places.........not  a scratch on Shaun though!?

This afternoon, after a quick dash home,to get changed, I was off to the dentist. As I grasped the door handle to leave the house.............bang, bang,..........double sting in the finger from a small wasp........smarted a bit.

The dentist did two fillings for me..........the stab of the needle.......the poking of the nerve...............the drill.............did it hurt? Just a tad...........but more now that the anaesthetic has worn off.......it throbs a bit.

Now I know what you're thinking............O.K. so his mate got molested by a gull.......and he got stung by a wasp.............and he's been  to the dentist..........but why a photo of cheese and biscuits?

Well you know when you've had a filling done............there's a metallic taste in your mouth?............well...........I've been coaching........I've had a coffee............and a sweet and sour Chinese................and I've still got that metallic taste...............so I'm trying a variety of flavour biscuits and extra mature Cheddar to try and get rid of that taste.

Das vidanya moy padruga.

p.s. It didn't work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.