Fisherking

By Fisherking

...........new smell, new me?.............

I've been missing all week.
I'm not going into details...........but it's been stress related.
It's seemed like it's been one step forward, two steps back with life.

 Not any more!

You might remember that last Saturday a firm hired to clear the out buildings at Dad's........so the house could go on the market.......let us down at the last moment.
Today we went back....another 200 mile round trip...........to get the job done.............and they let us down again!

For a few minutes all was desperation.............and disbelief........and then we decided...........Fuck it!...........I phoned them back, cancelled the contract and demanded (and got) a refund of my deposit..............my sis contacted a skip company............who delivered a skip within the hour........and then, the Boss, the daughter, my sis and me did the job ourselves...........the skip wasn't quite big enough.but we cleared the whole greenhouse and 2/3rds of the garage............in three hours!

We'll need another....smaller............. skip later to finish the job...........and empty the last bits from the house.............but the keys were dropped off at the estate agents on the way home...........and on Monday I'll email them to give them the go ahead and my sis's details so they can liaise with her....................and now I just have one more big decision to make..........as soon as the offers for the house begin to arrive.

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.