Caramacs & Monkey Socks

By AmyW

Dog at Dean Village

A beautiful warm sunny day here today, so I decided to walk to the Botanics along the Water of Leith. Always seems such a great idea til I get there and realise I still have to walk the hour and a quarter back again! It's strange that just over a week ago I was wearing my winter coat and a thick cardigan, and I got soaked to the skin in a hailstorm, and today I was out in short sleeves without a jacket. I even dug out my sandals from the back of the wardrobe!! Wow! I don't believe for a minute that this weather is going to last very long though...

I saw this dog relaxing outside its house in Dean Village on my way through. I thought it was going to start barking as I went past, but it seemed very calm and completely ignored me in the end!

On the way back I spotted a heron posing on a pile of stones in the river. These stacks have appeared at various points along the river recently, and apparently there are two different people are doing them. A lady I was talking to said she'd seen one of them a bit further up the river with his wellies on, creating some more! You can see the heron and the stacks in my extra photos, along with a pic from the Botanics.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.