stuartjross

By stuartjross

Fresh Air

I have had a stuffy day at the desk. Later this afternoon I had a minor job to be done on my car down at a workshop in Fort William. It was slightly more awkward than the five minutes anticipated when I described it over the phone so I took the opportunity to march from the industrial estate near Claggan in to Fort William to get a much needed haircut.
Normally I think of any quick stretch of the legs as a chance to get some fresh air but the direct route follows the A82 road side pavement to the town. Extra tourist traffic combined with rush hour meant that the tramp in both directions (and particularly out of the town again) was through really polluted choking air from queuing stop start traffic. Perhaps I have grown unaccustomed to urban life.

Anyway; this is a picture of tree foliage blowing in the breeze here at Roy Bridge this evening and it is supposed to convey an ample supply of fresh air.

I have typed this off line before actually taking the photo. Fingers crossed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.