Oops!

A little mishap today while the contractors were here working in the small bathroom in the master bedroom.  What your looking at in this photo is a little built in shelf in the shower of the main bathroom.  I use it to put the shampoo, conditioner etc. 
Well, as the contractors pulled the tile off the wall in the smaller bathroom, they pulled off the tile that was inside this shelf.  They will fix it of course and they said if they can't match the tile exactly, they will do some sort of mosaic or design.  Meanwhile, I had to take a shower and I was feeling a little insecure about this taping job they did.  I mean they were working right on the other side of this opening.  I tried to face the opposite wall while I showered but let's just say it was the fastest shower I ever took! 
That was the second incident since the work on the bedroom started.  Yesterday they accidently cut the phone lines.  Ah well...no pain, no gain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.