Jenny's birthday lights

Better late than never......I went out on my first night shoot tonight with my camera class, and it was way too late to download and blip, by the time I got home as it was not far off midnight. Even though we didn't leave Salford Quays until 11.15 as you can see it still wasn't properly dark! I took a reserved 115 shots, compared to one of my colleagues who snapped a whopping 270+!!!! Glad I don't have to wade through that lot, was bad enough selecting one from a hundred or so!!! This view is looking down the river, through the bridge, which always reminds me of the red arrows, with Media City on the right.

Anyhow, really enjoyed being out on a lovely evening, although once the sun set, it quickly became quite chilly!

Spent most of the day in the garden, got a bit of colour, well a red nose and one or two pink patches ;-) I practiced with my tripod a couple of times so as not to make a eejet of myself on the shoot.....pleased to say I think I did ok.
A few deletes, but quite pleased for a first attempt ;-)

Oh yes, the titles for this is for Olivia's other grandma Jenny, as it is her birthday and she obviously follows what I blip and wanted to know where her birthday blip was, so here it is :-D

Quizzing tonight.......will try to amend for last weeks boo boo :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.