Fish Pie.....

.......for tomorrow.

Isnt that a sign of getting old???

When Mr W and I first started living together, 6 years ago, it was agreed that I always did the cooking if he always did the ironing! And its never changed!! So, knowing Iv got a long day tomorrow (and Daughter Number 1 has just invited herself for dinner!) I thought Id get prepared so all Mr W has to do is pop it in the oven half an hour before I get home. And I do love a bit of fish pie!

I took Daughter Number 2 to my head office in Woking for an informal interview for the same job as me and Daughter Number 1 (and Mr W!). I thought she might score a few points by asking to speak to my manager about the role after sending in her application form. Fingers crossed it helped. Its funny, the kids hated it when I was a foster carer, but the whole family now want to help these vulnerable and disadvantaged children. Im so pleased.

And in other news, the childrens great Uncle (their fathers Uncle) was found dead today. It was announced on Facebook. I cant quite get my head around that. He was very elderly and lived alone but Facebook??? I made sure I at least rang my Son to tell him.


Mr W is out with his Daughter watching Jurassic World.

Night Night.

xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.