A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Raking it over

The start of my day was fine. The middle was frustrating. And so far the end is mainly sad.

Frustrating bits were largely:
- breaking my phone
- problems with the string change on the double bass necessitating another trip to the luthiers tomorrow. He is a lovely man and as you have seen it is a great shop but it was not in the plan for my morning
- not being able to get J to stay up in the hope of breaking his sleep cycle. And I should note for the record this attempt was prompted by the 4am experiment not working.

The sad bit was actually triggered by a happy bit...Anna came first in the trials for her house running relay for sports day next week. I know big picture it isn't important but it makes me so sad that Jackson will most likely miss his last junior sports day.

To distract myself from frustrations and sadness I have raked the garden. And blipped.

And I'm now having a drink in said raked garden and all I really want to do is shout swear words at the top of my voice. But I'm well behaved. So I won't. Even though the trains would probably drown out the worst of it if I timed it right.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.