Ever decreasing circles

By Shelleylou71

11th June 2015

Meetings at school. Plans for the fete finalised. Details for tomorrow organised. Paperwork sorted and filed. And no time to get any housework done before we headed out to the theatre to watch both our girls sing on stage. I have no idea when I'm going to pack for our weekend away. I'm in school from 9am until 3pm tomorrow.

My great uncle phoned to check on my sister. What can I say, she hasn't done anything to help herself. I know my uncle worries because we don't have any parents or grandparents, but I had to remind him that she's 31 years old and not the teenager that she keeps acting like. She needs to learn how to find her way in this world and to stop playing the innocent and getting everyone to do everything for her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.