The Director

Hello Blipfriends!  Dolly here, and my turn to blip again today!  As you can see, we're STILL catching up!  Mum is still coughing and sniffling and constantly blowing her nose.  I thought holidays were supposed to be rejuvenating??  

Anyway - this is our blip from Monday.  As you can see, I am very relaxed - the chairs are set up for our last breakfast and then I was very happy to stay here and direct watch mum pack up the tent and everything else, ready to go home.  Mum said she could have used a bit of help from me but I think I function best in a supervisory role!  But I agree - setting up and breaking up camp is not easy when it's just one person!  

I thought you'd like to see our tent - we have two bedrooms - anyone want to join us for the next trip?

When we arrived last week, we met a very nice lady, Angie, and her dog, Florrie, who were also camping here on their own.  Like us, these two started camping 'later in life' and 'solo'.  (How can it be 'solo' when the dogs tag along?  Mum says it's because we don't actually do any of the WORK!).  Anyway, Angie kept saying that she was shocked that mum got everything we needed into our little car. Angie used to have the same car, so she knows how limited the space is.  Since Angie wasn't there when we left, mum HAD to take a picture of the trunk boot all packed up so she could prove that everything really did fit!  Of course the back seat was full too.  Mum says it was good that we had left the kitchen sink behind, but I'm not really too sure what she means!  She does say some strange things at times!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.