Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Dolly Enjoys A Visit To The Pub

After a hot and sunny day, a couple of friends and I enjoyed an evening over dinner at a nearby country pub. I love the long warm evenings to sit outside!

Dolly enjoys it too. In fact she REALLY loves the pub! So much so that once when my sister was looking after her for a few days, she got out of the house and ended up down at the local pub. I was in the US at the time, attending a family reunion, and got a message on my phone saying "we have your dog at the Badgers Wood Pub"! When my sister got there to pick her up she was happily curled up on a man's lap, watching the World Cup! I think she was upset that there was no TV on at my sister's house. She obviously wanted to watch the football!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.