Down the gravel path

another garden shot today ...but to say that I am gutted would be an understatement !

Here we are sitting in the garden eating our lunch when what flies over ? Three WWII Spitfires and two Hurricanes, all flying in formation straight towards me. I heard them coming but had I got the camera with me ?? Had I  ? Had I ? Had I heck !

I could have rushed in & got it but then I would have missed them completely ...instead I sat back & watched as they flew gracefully overhead.

Visited mum & sis yesterday & stayed for dinner which consisted of a Chinese Takeaway from Twyford (Bucks not Berks) Twyford will become almost infamous in the future as HS2 will pass very close and disrupt the quiet tranquil life of the Bucks countryside. 

By the time we left Mum was quite tired but it was good to spend some quality time with Suzanne, who as I may have said before, doesn't visit all that often.

There was a lovely sunset from Mum's back garden last night & so my extra shot is sunset last night over Poundon in Buckinghamshire.

Today, although fine, is cooler and we have had a few spots of rain.

Tomorrow morning I take Suzanne to catch the Gatwick Express from Oxford so she can get back to get busy lifestyle in France. Then I shall start worrying about mum ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.