Hydrangea anomala subsp. petiolaris

this is a climbing variety of Hydrangea which grows under our kitchen window.

It was raining & foggy when I left to pick up sis to take her to Oxford in order to catch the Gatwick Express. ...I got her there by 0845 & was waving her off just after 0900. I was home & drinking coffee by 0945.

Then I waited.........its the Queen's Birthday & there is always a flypast of various aircraft which almost always overfly us. Because of the bad weather it was only the Red Arrows that showed up & I never saw hide nor hair of them today. The BBMF Dakota was due to do a display at RAF Halton but that didn't show either because of the low cloud & rain.

Here is a shot I took of the Red Arrows in 2013

Its still raining now and it is much cooler.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.