Ball of Beauty

Isn't this beautiful? It used to be a skein of yarn, but with a fancy winder, it is transformed into this ball of beauty. So neatly and perfectly formed...much better than when I wind it myself into a plain roughly wound ball!

Thank you Karen for letting me use your winder to produce this - and thank you ladies of the Once a Sheep knitter natter for making me so welcome - and to the wonderful Rosie for taking me and making sure my leg was looked after! I had a lovely relaxing time, enjoyed the chat and loved seeing what others are knitting - and of course, perusing the beautiful books that others had with them. So many future possibilities...

The leg is on the mend and was given much sympathy by my sister who popped in for lunch, my aunt who popped in for a cuppa this aftie and my mum's neighbour who popped in for her birthday G&T. I also got tons of school work done and got a few things sorted out for next week.

Such a productive and happy, almost pain-free day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.