Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Walk like an Egyptian

Back blip

Last day of this course and a bit of a strange last day. The two trainees who were with me teaching their last lesson were still sitting at the computers finishing their lesson plans at 1.40pm - the lessons start at 1.45 and the students were already in the class. Just 15 mins previously their colleagues, who had finished teaching the day before, were at the computers next to them typing up their language analysis sheets for them ...... not exactly reassuring! I couldn't help but cast my mind back to a month ago, on the last day, when I was looking forward to the two final lessons - one using the Task Based Learning approach and the other a very engaging one on tattoo art. Anyway, we got through the day and everyone passed. There were a few grades and all the others were within the broad band of a PASS. My colleague and I then had some end of course admin to do and some extra work when we realised one of the trainees' portfolios of work was missing a lesson! Aargh! We eventually left school at 8.15pm, 12 hours after we arrived. Exhausted, I slumped across the square for a McDonald's for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.