Simply Me

By Suze981

Dinosaurs are cool

Went to see Jurassic World this morning with my friend Susan. It was brilliant, a good old dinosaur movie!

I saw Jurassic Park in the cinema in Sunderland 22 years ago. I feel incredibly old saying that, I can't believe it was so long ago! I don't think I ever saw the 2nd or 3rd one though (or if I did, it was bits of them on the telly).

I really loved the nods to the original film, Chris Pratt (of course) and the changed role of the velociraptors. All very good stuff.

Before I went in, I decided to buy a wee dinosaur cup. I have no idea why, I just wanted one. I'm clearly just a big kid! I'm very pleased I went for the velociraptor one now - over the T-Rex and the Indominus Rex. So say hello to my very own Blue!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.