carolinebeveridge

By beveridge

Somerset House

Somerset House completely taken over by the biggest photography exhibition London has seen and at £20 a ticket I should hope so too.  I wasn't sure what to expect but there was almost 100 exhibitors and OM I knew Somerset House was large and a maze BUT I didn't not realise just how big it was.  Suffice to say my brain suffered overload and my legs were exhausted but yes it was worth the money.   As you would expect there was work which left me standing thinking "really????" in a bad way and there was work which was certainly had the wow factor.   My only criticism was because it was world-wide galleries exhibiting/selling images everything for my brain was disjointed as an example several rooms had Henri Cartier Bresson images I'd have preferred to see them all together rather than spread out.  It was busy as in really busy and security in random places.  If it happens again and you are close to London I'd 100% recommend a visit

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.