TerryMarland

By Terrytog

Goldfinch

Struggling for a blip after a hard day grouting I sat in the garden with my  camera and zoom lens to see if there were any birds worth blipping. This bird I believe ( after some internet research ) is a sparrowhawk who seems to be a rather aggressive species consuming up to three songbirds a day. I'm sure my fiend KW Chas will be able to confirm this ...or otherwise. I would like to be wrong about this little fellow.

Later..........

As you will all now have realised that I know very little about birds (apart from blackbirds  Sparrows Robins etc) but I am better informed this evening. I thought it was a little small to be so aggressive.  I have checked the website again and it is a  little misleading. Thanks to everyone for their advice. I am going to bed now to hide my blushes.....;-}

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.