Life from a City

By LeggeAngie

Every Rose

It's mono Monday, and I believe the theme is angles. So why am I posting a rose?

We both lie silently still
in the dead of the night
Although we both lie close together
We feel miles apart inside

Was it something I said or something I did
Did the words not come out right
Though I tried not to hurt you
Though I tried
But I guess that's why they say

Chorus:
Every rose has its thorn
Just like every night has its dawn
Just like every cowboy sings his sad, sad song
Every rose has its thorn
Yeah it does


Cheesy? To some. But Every rose has it's thorn. Every rose is comprised of angles, from the thorns along the stem, to the veins in the petal and leaves, to the serrated /fluted edges of the petals. As anyone keen on advance geometry would tell you, if you use enough angles... you end up with nature. Well, they might not - but if you see the diagrams created via computer programmes, it looks like thats what they should say...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.