Life from a City

By LeggeAngie

Taking a drink

Following my success on the bee photo, I decided to have another go. I was intrigued that a fellow blipper had been able to identify the species (white-tailed bee) and wanted to show the tail. I'd never realised bees sometimes had white tails - so it seems amazing. I find myself getting interested in the creatures, and have realised that if I get close, they fly off. Like a bird, I have to be very patient and still to get close enough to get  decent photograph. 

So here is my attempt to improve on my bee photograph. They are remarkably quick, able to drain a flower of its nectar in just over a second and a half, it would seem. This time the bee was sampling lavender, which is one of their favourites.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.