Today's Ice-Cream Offering........!

And it's very good.....even if I say so myself......!!!
Am I allowed I wonder!?
Anyway I'm about to eat it now..................
It's Raspberry Ripple...
Bit of an experiment, this one...
We had a lot of the raspberry couli left over...
So we mixed some whipped cream, unsweetened natural yogurt and creme fraiche , added some icing sugar and then very slowly added the couli at the end of the process...
Didn't quite leave it long enough in the ice-cream maker so had to freeze it the rest of the way in the freezer...
Well, I am on a learning curve with this one....!!

Other interesting news........I gave my first "cookery demonstration" today.....
Funny how it came about......one of my Mams carers was here on Saturday to do the extra hours I've been given....and I had just taken one of the Lemon Drizzle tray bakes out of the oven....she wondered could she have the recipe......
Of course she could........so I said just use your normal Madeira Cake mixture and adapt it in this case to adding lemon zest to the mix and then make and spread the lemon drizzle on the warm cake just awhile out of the oven.....
But imagine my disbelief and my speechless silence when she said she never baked this cake.....
So as well as writing out the various adapted recipes...my Son laminated them for her....
I gave her the demonstration today......the All-in-one method which she had never seen.....
We had the cake in and out of the oven the lemon drizzle on and all in less than 40 minutes......
She was delighted and went home with great plans to try it all out....so ....I await the results...I hope I managed to explain it properly and I will indeed be really chuffed if I have taught some one this basic cake making skill...
Because once you've mastered that ....you can make any variation.....!
Because I take this so for granted and could do it in my sleep at this stage......I don't think I'm particularly good at it either...
I'm amazed that people can't do it at all......!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.