Barbara Hitchings

By Spannygranny

Back home

We finally arrived home at 12.45am this morning, after a very long journey.

Seattle to Heathrow, a taxi should have been waiting to transfer us to Gatwick, but it never turned up.  They sent me an email on June 6 to say that they had priced the journey between the two airports incorrectly and it was £10 more than the stated price, as I hadn't been in touch immediately to confirm the new price they aborted the return journey, without having the decency to inform me.

I only found out about the new price when we arrived at Seattle airport and I was able to get WiFi, I did email them to accept the new price, but they didn't get the email!!!!  When I phoned their office I got the ansaphone, I left several messages but they didn't reply, so we got the shuttle bus to Gatwick, which saved us some money, so the taxi company will not get a good review on its website from me.

Flight from Gatwick to Alicante was uneventful, luggage came off quickly, phoned the garage and they came to collect us, picked the car up and off we went. Roy did ask that I talk to him which is unusual, as he normally likes silence when he is driving, but he needed to stay awake.

The house was intact, opened the suitcases to make sure nothing had leaked out, which it hadn't then we went to bed.

Woke up at 11am this morning, 4 loads of washing done and ironed and put away, shopping done.  Neither of us felt like eating anything for tea, so we had a bowl of cereal and a yoghurt.

The stephanotis in the garden is in full bloom and smells beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.