I Really Love What The Rain.....

....does to the landscape......but to try and take pics in it is rubbish sometimes......whilst I'm wiping my glasses my lens is getting wet and then I'm cleaning my lens and I cant see.
Then there is the dampness and chill....My daughter is sometimes incredulous at my stupidity.

Anyhoo........this is  a continuation of the way the droplets sit on different plants..........and now I know why that little guy the other day was so nervous...I spied a rascally gobbler...looking for strange wee creatures wandering around  smelling flowers and getting lost..... to snatch them up for spare parts. I think the drops of rain were slowing  him down a bit but he did look rather determined none the less.

I am just questioning what is Macro?...does this count as macro.....or close up?...there are a lot of pics that are called macro but to me they are just close ups.......good to know for future reference. I will enter this in for Tiny Tuesday but I wont feel offended if it gets thrown out of the pile...hahahaha.

“The storerooms are full of hearts.
This is the city of spare parts.”
Sylvia Plath

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.