LadyPride

By LadyPride

Antidote

Guess who didn't have the commute today? This was me on my mid-morning coffee break in the garden listening to the birds and lazing, dare I say it! Relaxing isn't something I am very good or comes naturally to me but I am trying a lot harder lately.

Working from home (especially my new home) is a great antidote to the stress of my job. I can take a few breaks and yet I still seem to get more done.

Built a better team around me lately too and although it can be quite draining answering all their emails and queries or checking in on each project in turn, I much prefer it to the stress of direct client work. Just running 2-3 client accounts myself and my other business with Squidge is quite enough!

Angus and I have been on a health kick lately so we had a blow out tonight and grabbed some early evening burgers as a family at Cau in Wilmslow. It felt good!

Phoned my Ma on the way home (Angus did bathtime). Mum and Dad have been on holiday for a fortnight so we had a good catch up which was lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.