"Cold cake"

It's taken us until now but today we finally chilled into this holiday. Had a tough morning (hormones, thought I was beating them too!) but a walk from Easby Abbey to Richmond sorted me out.

Then had a sleep in the sun this afternoon on the decking on Audrey's nap (the sun finally made an appearance!) and played with her all afternoon while Angus got the BBQ going. We sat in the sun and drank beers and ate burgers which were a big winner with Audrey.

I tried to read my book around the corner and take a break from the little lady at one point but she wasn't having any of it (such a Mummy's girl on this holiday so far!) She tracked me down and plonked herself down on me, nattering away. Angus tried to coax her back inside with a Mini Milk (or "cold cake" as she calls ice cream) - just to give me a breather!

Took her for a long walk around the lake tonight so that Angus could watch the Germany match. We had a blast, running up hills and sliding down them, collecting stones and chasing ducks. She seems in a much better mood today and has been really good fun. Bet she sleeps tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.