Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Catch Me

...if you can!

This fellow was hightailing it across the back wall this morning.  I'm not sure where he was headed but maybe it was to get to his family.  Mom has reported to me that she has seen oodles of baby Quail running around with their parents. 

I have been holed up in my house or the hospital for the past month with either bronchitis or pneumonia so I haven't seen a single one.  I feel totally cheated this summer.  Now it's just too warm in the morning or late afternoon to walk around to look for them under/around the neighbors' huge cactus and bushes. 

I'll probably see a few when they get a little older and they come looking for some water.  Mom and Pop brought the teens around last year to teach them how to hop up onto the wall and they got a sip as their reward.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.